All posts tagged: Hamburg

Kraków Loves Adana ‘Rapture’ Video

Anyone who is a product of the 80s and early 90s will remember the importance of the cassette tape and the Sony Walkman. A key component to the state of music listening mobility, Hamburg-based band Kraków Loves Adana return with a dedication the cassette tape titled ‘Rapture’. Taken from their forthcoming LP ‘Songs After The Blue’, the duo have also shared a video for the single. Directed by Ebba Ågren, the video features the stylishly dressed singer Deniz Cicek moving about town whilst listening to the classic Walkman, as well as dancing in joy.

Kraków Loves Adana Interview

The music of Kraków Loves Adana stems from a place of truth, depth and life. Comprised of Deniz Cicek and Robert Heitmann, the Hamburg-based pair who met in 2006, have gone on to create a solid discography of emotive and ultimately moving indie records that are as core and touching as they come.

Kraków Loves Adana’s ‘Beautiful Lie’ is Organic Indie

Hamburg-based duo Kraków Loves Adana will release their third album ‘Call Yourself New’ on March 24th. Having previously shared a couple of tracks off of the album including ‘Never Quite Right’ and ‘Youth Unbroken’, the pair now bring forth their new song ‘Beautiful Lie’. Led by double vocal patterns of Deniz Cicek, tender guitar licks accompanied by a deep, swinging bass line are the blueprint behind this raw and organic indie piece. The song is another tasty bite before the main course which is the LP. Have a listen.

Stream The Mighty Mocambos’ ‘Where Do We Go From Here’ ft. Lee Fields

The Mighty Mocambos are in the upper echelon of the current funk scene. Having recently released their third LP ‘Showdown’, the German band have now connected with New Jersey music hero Lee Fields for the single ‘Where Do We Go From Here’, out on Légère Recordings / Mocambo Records. Bringing forth pure, unadulterated soul from the gut, the song, which isn’t featured on the album, is part of a double-side release which includes the track ‘B-Boy Suite In B-Flat Minor’. Preview ‘Where Do We Go Read more […]

Helena Hauff Shares Futuristic Track ‘Tryst’

German producer Helena Hauff takes listeners on a voyage with her latest techno track ‘Tryst’. Embodying bits of the Detroit blueprint, Kraftwerk aesthetics and Hauff’s all-out foward-thinking conception of what the future feels and sounds like, ‘Tryst’ isn’t simply a rattler for the raves but more of aid for journeys of the mind. Below is a stream of the track. Have a listen. Read more […]

Preview ‘hfn Reworked Vol. 1’

Hamburg-based label hfn brings forth their new hfn Reworked compilation series, in which producers delve into the music archives of the company to remix a batch of previously released material. Kicking off the first volume is label artist Neville Attree of Faded Ranger, who takes on the task of remixing Reptile Youth’s ‘Speeddance’, Human Woman’s ‘Delusional’ and Darkness Falls’ ‘Hey!’. Giving each song a new identity, one that pairs as a compliment to the opposite sound of each original, hfn Read more […]

Preview hfn’s ‘Nummer Eins’ Compilation

The Hamburg-based label hfn has grew to become one of our choice record companies in the past few years. Releasing a series of stellar records by artists such as Kasper Bjørke, Darkness Falls and Faded Ranger, just to name a few. hfn is now set to release their latest compilation entitled Nummer Eins on March 23rd. Consisting of 15 cuts, the record will feature a number of exclusive tracks and remixes that exemplifies the best in modern electronic music. Have a listen to a stream of Nummer Read more […]

Preview hfn’s ‘Nummer Eins’ EP

Hamburg label hfn has built up an impressive CV of music and acts over the past few years, boasting artists such as Kasper Bjørke, Darkness Falls and more. Now the imprint serves up a tasty treat with their Nummer Eins EP. Consisting of four tracks, Nummer Eins runs through a varied selection of house styles ranging from Snack’s deep, ethereal “Easy” cut to Ewan Pearson’s dark, tech-driven remix of the Kasper Bjørke song “Apart”. Out Feb. 23, we have a preview of Nummer Eins, which you can Read more […]

Download Pool’s “Lipstick”

Pool is the Hamburg-based band consisting of Daniel Husten, Nils Hansen and David Stoltzenberg. Playing together since their early teens, Pool creates a sound divided between indie, psychedelic and even funky disco – and to be perfectly honest, they pull it off rather well. The band have unveiled their electric indie meets synth tune “Lipstick” which they’re giving away as a free download. Of course we’re not going to argue with their decision, and we’re quite confident that you won’t either. Read more […]

Stream the hfn “dock1” Compilation

The Hamburg-based record label hfn may have launched almost 5 years ago, however in that short time, the company has released an excellent selection of records from artists like Kasper Bjørke, Darkness Falls, Reptile Youth, Trentemøller and many more. hfn has now put together a new compilation titled “dock1”, which features 7 tracks from various artists on the label including a few new artist signings. “dock1” is schedule to be released Feb. 24th. You can stream the compilation below. Read more […]