All posts tagged: rock n roll

Stonefield’s ‘Delusion’ is Psych Perfection

Stonefield, the sibling band comprised of sisters Amy, Holly, Sarah, and Hannah Findlay, have shared their new single ‘Delusion’, their debut release for the Flightless imprint. A flawless execution of premium psychedelic, striking guitars are the arrows to the heart as swinging drums contribute to the head nod factor. With change-ups adding another layer to the cut, Stonefield are more than a force to reckon with. You stream ‘Delusion’ down at the bottom. Read more […]

Stream The Spitfires’ Single ‘Take Action’

Watford band The Spitfires have unveiled their new track ‘Take Action’, the B-side cut to their single release ‘Over And Over Again’. Using the sounds of punk and reggae to spread the message of standing up and changing your life for the better, the song rumbles with force, taking a nod at the bands likes of The Clash. ‘Over And Over Again’ b/w ‘Take Action’ is out December 15th. Touching on the song, lead man Billy Sullivan stated: “Take Action! was written in the early part of this Read more […]

Stream Moderate Rebels’ Debut Album ‘The Sound of Security’

Delivering music that is a head-on reflection of the social conditions of today’s world, London band Moderate Rebels have released their anticipated debut LP ‘The Sound of Security’. Comprised of thirteen tracks, the record uses the art of minimal vocals combined with post-punk and indie sonics to spark a sense or urgency to these chaotic times.

FELIN ’21St Century’ Video

In our opinion, Stockholm-based duo FELIN represent all things sexy about music and visuals. And of course, only they can take that same sexiness and use it to draw attention to deeper subject matters such as the current state of society i.e their latest video for ’21st Century’. Directed by Fredrik Etoall, clips of Elin and women representing her are filled with drinking, partying and hedonism, reflecting people’s constant need for escapism from reality. With the masses concentrating more on Read more […]

London Band Sorry Have Shared Their Hazy Track ‘Lies’

South London-based band Sorry has been storming their way in the scene, racking up praises beyond praises from the press…and rightfully so. Packed with attitude, their hazy and off-set approach to fusing indie, pop and post-punk has practically created a category on to themselves. With their latest single ‘Lies’, the band have presented a staggering style of rock that is punchy and utterly bold, as singer Asha Lorenz uses her eerie vocal lays to lead striking guitar riffs and pounding drums. Read more […]

Straylings’ New Track ‘Umpteenth’ is Irresistible

London-based duo Straylings have been a little quite since releasing their 2016 record ‘We Gather We Take Shape’. However, back in a big way, the band have unleashed their new song ‘Umpteenth’ which is definitely a tidal wave of a tune. Fostering a psychedelic/garage rock/sun-pop concoction, the pair elegantly tie together the sounds of late 60s – early 70s rock with the now, making ‘Umpteenth’ an incredible come back. ‘Umpteenth’ is out now via Deadpan Records. Have a listen. Read more […]

Listen to Basement Bout’s Fiery Punk Cut ‘Another Night’

Big stadium vocal pop isn’t the only thing coming out of the country of Sweden. There are definitely bands bringing forth a gritter sound of rock & roll as well. Basement Bout are a group hailing from Växjö who are firing off with garage, punk sound that is raw and ripping. Their new single ‘Another Night’ harks back to the golden era of late 70s punk rock, driven by a raging energy that is truly exciting. You can check out ‘Another Night’ down at the bottom. Read more […]

Bryde Returns with Her New Single ‘Desire’

Bryde is one of those artists who continually impress us with each release. From her early work a couple years back with tracks like ‘To be Loved’, the London-based singer has weaved between sounds ranging from alt-pop to post punk. Returning with a new single titled ‘Desire’, Bryde powers through with a raw, garage rock feel, standing with might and uncanny confidence.

The Liza Colby Sound ‘Cryin’ Video

NYC-based singer Liza Colby flexes a heap of attitude and sex appeal in her latest video ‘Cryin’, which is performed under her band The Liza Colby Sound. Keeping the imagery, stark, clean and to the point, Colby flexes her perfect physique whilst firing off a shot of high octane rock & roll.

Bee Bee Sea Rock Out with Their Garage-Driving Track ‘D.I. Why Why Why’

Bee Bee Sea are one of those gems of groups in Italy pushing incredible psychedelic and garage rock at its finest. Prepping for the release of their second LP ‘Sonic Boomerang’, landing November 17th on Dirty Water Records USA / Wild Honey Records, the trio have unveiled their latest single called ‘D.I. Why Why Why’. An energetic and lively ride tapping into punk classicism, Bee Bee Sea have yet again given us something to get us overly charged to. Habe a listen.